Close

REMINDER: This website is under repair. We are gradually releasing updated pages with info as accurate as possible. Thanks for your patience.

Union Bands Logo

RR 2018 Season Schedule

All rehearsals and performances are mandatory for RR participating students. 

Rehearsals and Events
Tuesday, August 21  4-8pm  Rehearsal
Tuesday, August 28  4-8pm  Rehearsal
Thursday, September 6  4-8pm  Rehearsal
Saturday, September 8*  8am-12pm  Rehearsal
Tuesday, September 11  4-8pm  Rehearsal
Friday, September 14  4-10pm  Rehearsal
Tuesday, September 18  4-8pm  Rehearsal
Saturday, September 22  8am-12pm  Rehearsal
Thursday, September 27  4-8pm  Rehearsal
Saturday, September 29 Owasso Invitational (all day: rehearsal, prelims, finals)
Tuesday, October 2  4-8pm  Rehearsal
Saturday-Sunday, October 6-7 BOA Dallas Regional Championship
Tuesday, October 9  4-8pm  Rehearsal
Saturday, October 13 Host Renegade Review Event (all day: volunteer at event, rehearsal, perform, clean campus)
Wednesday, October 17  1-5pm  Rehearsal
Thursday, October 18  8am-12pm  Rehearsal
Thurs-Fri-Sat-Sun, October 18-21 BOA Indianapolis Super Regional Championship (all weekend travel)
Wednesday, October 24  8am-8pm  Rehearsal + OSSAA State Contest
*Students interested in taking the ACT on September 8 are encouraged to instead select October 27 if at all possible. Your cooperation with this request is much appreciated.

Daily morning rehearsals:
Monday-Thursday 6:30-8am
Friday 7-8:30am 

Additionally, each section of the Renegade Regiment holds weekly sectional rehearsals, which are generally scheduled as follows: 
Guard  Mondays, 4:30-7pm
Percussion  Mondays, 4-6pm
Brass & Woodwinds  4-6pm (Thurs 8/23, Thurs 8/30, Tues 9/4, Thurs 9/13, Thurs 9/20, Tues 9/25, Thurs Oct 4, Thurs Oct 11, Tues Oct 16)


RR Football Game performances
Friday, August 24  Away Game v. BA - 3:30-11pm
Friday, August 31 Home Game v. Lake RIdge TX - 3:30-11:30pm
Friday, September 7  Away Game v. Jenks (@TU) - 3:30-11:30pm 
Friday, September 21  Home Game v. Owasso - 3:30-11pm 
Friday, October 5  Home Game v. PC North (Homecoming) - 3:30-11pm 
Friday, October 26  Home Game v. Southmoore - 3:30-11pm
Thursday, November 1  Home Game v. Edmond North (Senior Night) - 3:30-11pm 


Pep Band Away Games (RR field performance will NOT take place at these games)
Every RR instrumentalist student will be assigned to one of the following Pep Band away games:
Friday, September 28 @ Mustang (Pep Band 'A') - 3:30-12:30am
Friday, October 12 @ Moore (Pep Band 'B') - 3:30-12:30am


Guard Special Rehearsals
Friday, September 28  4-7pm
Friday, October 12  4-7pm


Required Post Regular Season Football Games
Friday, November 9  Home Game v. Mustang (OSSAA QuarterFinal) - 3:30-10:30pm
Friday, November 16 Site TBA  (OSSAA SemiFinal) - 5:00-11:30pm
Friday, November 30 Site TBA  (OSSAA Final) - 5:00-11:30pm

Photo Gallery

photo gallery preview image