Union Bands Logo

RR 2017 Season Schedule

Below is a listing of Saturday & Sunday schedule commitments for the 2017 season. This list does NOT include any Friday evening commitments such as football games or rehearsals. 
Saturday, August 26 Away Game @BA 
*Saturday, September 9 Rehearsal 8a-12p
Saturday, September 23 Rehearsal 9a-12p
Saturday, September 30 Owasso Invitational (all day: rehearsal, prelims, finals)
Saturday, October 7 Rehearsal 8a-12p (tentative rehearsal)
Saturday, October 14 Host Renegade Review Event (all day: volunteer at event, rehearsal, perform, clean campus)
Fri-Sat-Sun, October 20-22 BOA Indianapolis Super Regional Championship (all weekend travel)
Saturday, October 28 OBA State Marching Band Championship, site TBA (all day: rehearsal, travel, prelims, finals)
Wed-Thurs-Fri-Sat-Sun, November 8-12 BOA Grand National Championship in Indianapolis 

*We encourage students interested in taking the ACT on September 9 to select an alternative date if at all possible. Your cooperation with this request is much appreciated.


Additional mandatory RR rehearsals and events
Friday, August 25  4-8pm
Thursday, August 31  4-8pm
Friday, September 8  4-8pm
Thursday, September 14  4-8pm
Friday, September 15  4-10pm
Thursday, September 21  4-8pm
Thursday, September 28  4-8pm
Thursday, October 5  4-8pm
Tuesday, October 10  4-8pm
Tuesday, October 17  6:30-9:30pm
Wednesday, October 18  1-5pm
Thursday, October 19  8am-12pm
Thursday, October 26  4-8pm
Thursday, November 2  4-8pm
Thursday, November 6  5-9pm
Tuesday, November 7  8am-6pm

Daily morning rehearsals:
Monday-Thursday 6:30-8am
Friday 7-8:30am 

Additionally, each section of the Renegade Regiment holds weekly sectional rehearsals, which are generally scheduled as follows: 
Guard  Mondays, 4:30-7:30pm
Percussion  Mondays, 3:45-6:15pm
Brass & Woodwinds  Tuesdays, 4-6:15pm


RR Football Game performances
Saturday, August 26 Away Game v. BA 
Friday, September 1 Home Game v. Euless Trinity 
Thursday, September 7 Away Game v. Jenks (@TU)  
Friday, September 29 Home Game v. Owasso  
Friday, October 13 Home Game v. Norman North (homecoming) 
Thursday, October 19 Home Game v. Southmoore
Friday, November 3 Home Game v. Mustang (senior night) 


Pep Band Away Games (no RR peformances)
Every student wil be assigned to one of the three Pep Band away games
Friday, September 22 @Edmond North (Pep Band 'A')
Friday, October 6 @Moore (Pep Band 'B')
Friday, October 27 @PC North (Pep Band 'C')


Required Post Regular Season Football Games
Friday, November 17 Site TBA  (OSSAA SemiFinal) 
Friday, December Site TBA  (OSSAA Final) 

Photo Gallery

photo gallery preview image