Union Bands Logo

members - c/o 1990

Banschbach-Tonquest, Kim
Flute
Current Location: Tulsa
Email: 
ktonquest32@aol.com

I am now enjoying reliving my band days through the eyes of a band parent. My oldest is playing trombone and is currently in the 7th grade. I'm going my youngest will also decide to participate when he enters 6th grade. So much had changed since our"glory"days but so much remains the same.

Last updated: 01/14



Camp-Orr, Jeni
Colorguard

After graduation, I marched drum corps with the Santa Clara Vanguard until I aged out in 1993 as guard captain. I marched sabre with the San Jose Raiders in 1991, a WGI championship year. I have been teaching and judging guard ever since, including a year or two with BA (again, no hissing!), Velvet Knights drum corps, and UCLA Bruin Marching Band.

I went to college in California (UC: Santa Cruz, UCLA) and graduated in 1994 with a BS in Psychobiology. I then went to optometry school in Southern California on a military scholarship. I graduated with my Doctor of Optometry degree in 1998 and have been practicing in the Army ever since. I have been stationed at West Point, NY; 2nd Infantry Division, South Korea; Ft. Hood, TX; and now Ft. Sam Houston, TX in San Antonio. I currently run an optometric residency program at Brooke Army Medical Center and am adjuct faculty with NSU (Talequah) School of Optometry. I was recently promoted to Major and am enjoying the pay raise!

On a personal note, I married fellow Army Officer and doctor Scott Orr in 1999, and just had our first child on
5/02/05--Ryan Austin Orr.

RR days are a great memory. I miss the "Brums" and "Brummettes" and still am in contact with some of them. Dan, I'm sure the Holiday Bowl halftime rehearsal involved spandex, so maybe that explains your
involvement? :)

Last updated: 06/05



Covert, Cindy
Flute, Bassoon

What a journey these years have been...I would love to hear from you; I discovered this site just this evening, and I've enjoyed being reminded of and thinking of all of you. I work as an English teacher in Oklahoma City and am raising three precious daughters: Catherine, Carolyn, and Abigail. Love to all...

Last updated: 11/05



Jennings-Gurnee
, Emily

Bass Clarinet

Current Location: Tulsa, OK
Email: adalia.nyx@gmail.com

I am a Reporting Analyst for a retail energy company located in Tulsa, OK. My husband and I were married 9/10/11 and (between us) we have four children - 3 girls and a boy. As of 9/22/2014, only the boy (the youngest) still lives at home. We are very involved in a historical reenactment group that keeps us busy and travelling most weekends

Last updated: 09/2014



Kargl-Hime, Kristi
Flute, Piccolo & Oboe

After High School, I attended Oklahoma State University where I received a degree in Secondary Science Education. I am a Biology teacher at North Intermediate High School in Broken Arrow. (No hissing please! :))

I got married in '94. We have two beautiful children. Ian is 4 and Victoria is 3.

I would love to hear from you. Please e-mail me.

Last updated: 07/03



Metcalf, Kimberly
Trumpet

I am an audiologist in Amarillo, TX. I am married. We have a dog and hundreds of fish!

Last updated: 09/01



Rowland, Tyler
snare drum, national champs 1990, udl

Hello everyone! I was recently married on January 1st to a very wonderful woman and we are expecting our first child in late September! Currently I am back in school and working on a degree in finance. I still enjoy teaching percussion privately and at the occasional school. I would enjoy hearing from any of my drumming brethren or anybody else for that matter. Goodbye to Mr. Barnett and thank you for so much dedication and genius throughout your years. Good Luck!

Last updated: 05/05



Santee-Hamm, Dawn
French Horn, Mellophone

I graduated from OSU in 1994 with a degree in Early Childhood Education. I married my wonderful husband, Jason, in 1997. We have a very busy two year old son, Ky, who is from South Korea. My husband is a full time student at NSU in the Criminal Justice program. I work full time for an insurance company here in Tulsa and surprisingly I love it.

Last updated: 05/05



Stokes, Traci
Colorguard, Winterguard

I went to University of Oklahoma and graduated with a degree in Marketing and a minor in Management. In 2000, I moved to Niceville, Florida (in the Panhandle) and started working in Marketing for Silver Sands Factory Stores in Destin. Today, I'm the Director of Marketing and loving every minute of the job and living on the beach. I teach colorguard at Fort Walton Beach High School and have been there for 6 years! Other than that, I'm the same.

Last updated: 08/06



Stokes, Staci
Percussion

I attended the University of Oklahoma and got my BMA in Music and Business, then went on to Texas Tech and received a Masters in Percussion Performance and was ALMOST an Elementary Music teacher until I was offered a job with Pro-Mark Corporation (a drum stick and mallet company...I'm sure everyone will be surprised to learn that!). I am now the Director of Education for Pro-Mark. It's a great job and I travel quite a bit, to shows like BOA Grand Nationals, Midwest Convention and the Percussive Arts Society. I'm not married, the two men in my life are my two cats. That's about all I can handle right now. I live in Houston, Texas and still work with several high school groups in the area and teach private lessons. Drop me a line sometime, but you might have to wait a few days for me to respond: StaciS@promarkdrumsticks.com.

Last updated: 10/03



Watson, Stephanie
Colorguard Flag

I am married and living in Wisconsin. We have a 6 month old daughter,a dog, 2 cats and fish. We are enjoying life up here in Green Bay Packerland! I am working at a hospital here part-time.

Last updated: 01/02



Wilkinson, Daniel
Lots

I was the Band President, and what instrument did I not try and play. Piano, I'll leave that to Joel.Marching Band - TUBA!!!, Concert Band - TUBA!!! Jazz Band - Tenor and Baritone Sax, and I remember during the Holiday Bowl halftime practice standing in as the only male colorguard. How did that happen Jeni.

I took the ten year plan through college. I started out after a fine arts degree took a few years off, and changed my degree to a different discipline Visual Communications, that's graphic design to the lamen. I graduated from OU and I am currently employed at the NRS Group, managing their computer server/ network/ software. Basically, I keep toner in the printers and replenish the paper in the tray. HA. I married in Sept 2002, got a new house in OKC, new car, and a baby boy due in late August.

Last updated: 04/03



Zellner-Daniel, Melissa
Colorguard

I cannot believe it has been 15 years since graduation. Since that time I have been married to an incredible man
for 12(almost 13) years. We have four fantastic children and have been homeschooling for the past 7 years. I have finally decided to go back to college and am taking a few classes online while working part time at home.

Last updated: 08/05

Photo Gallery

photo gallery preview image