Union Bands Logo

Sixth Grade Band

Sign up for 6th Grade Band Remind Texts by texting @uband6 to 81010
Sign up for 6th Grade Band - Percussionists Remind Texts by texting @uperc-6th to 81010

The Union Sixth Grade Band classes are designed to provide daily beginner-level instruction, as well as performance opportunities during the school year. 

Resources
Union 6th Grade Band Handbook
6th Grade Practice Card - You may complete your Practice Card online here
Essential Elements Interactive
Recommended Instrument List for Beginning Band Students
Private Lessons
Percussion Class Info
Local Music Retailers
Three Things Parents Must Tell Their Children When The Begin A Musical Instrument
 
Performances
SPRING CONCERT - Info Here
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Union High School Performing Arts Center (UPAC)
Red Band: Arrival 6pm, Performance 6:30pm
Silver Band: Arrival 7pm, Performance 7:30pm
 
Spring Concert Program Listening
Armada
Quantum Mission
Dark Energy
 
Union Solo/Ensemble Festival 
Friday, April 28, after school (Selected Students Only)
 
Summer Band Camp Information
University of Arkansas 2017
July 9-14, 2017
 
Teacher Contact Information
Trey Pritner  pritner.trey@unionps.org or (918) 357-8133 (6th Grade Coordinator)
Adam Bruce  bruce.adam@unionps.org / bio
Danny Cole cole.daniel@unionps.org / bio 
Mary Ann French  french.mary@unionps.org / bio
Mary Lollis lollis.mary@unionps.org / bio
Amy Mayes  mayes.amy@unionps.org / bio
Taylor Sitzman  sitzman.taylor@unionps.org / bio

Communication
To subscribe to our "Remind" text messages, please text "@uband6" (no quotes) to 81010 and follow the prompts.

Accompaniments for download:

Photo Gallery

photo gallery preview image